Frugal Feb 2016 Update #2

Day 16 Update.

f0146bee-fc34-424b-85a2-fe8e7ccd999a

At the 2016 Toronto Auto Show!

Note: I meant to post this yesterday. So let’s pretend today
is still Feb 16th…

Yesterday was Family Day in Canada, so it’s a four
day work-week (hurray!). To everyone that celebrated it hope you enjoyed it. Unfortunately, my family was busy but I had a wonderful day of lazing around my condo complete with using the condo’s gym for the first time in forever. Had to be somewhat productive so I didn’t feel guilty.

Besides pre-planned costs for my upcoming vacation to the UK and Iceland I was right back on track on my frugal budgeting.

Money Spent from Feb 8th – Feb 15th

Mandatory Expenses

  • Rent
  • Internet / Cable Bills
  • Gym Membership
  • Savings to TFSA
  • Savings to RRSP

Budgeted Expenses

  • Birthday Gift for the BF ($30)
  • Drinks with my Sports team ($35)
  • Flight to United Kingdom / Iceland in May  ($600)
  • Groceries ($0 – Used $25 gift card)
    • Ground beef
    •  Green Beans
    • Mushrooms
    • Onions
    • Celery
    • Ricotta Cheese
    • Mozzarella Cheese
    • Diced Tomatoes
    • Tomato Paste
    • Bread

Activities & Meals

My weekly Wednesday sports league was unexpectedly cancelled on us, so instead our team had an impromptu trip to a local bar instead. Thursday was the mid-season season premiere of How To Get Away with Murder so my friend, roommate and I had some drinks and watched the show. Saturday did some Body Pump and met up with my dad to go to the 2016 Canadian International Auto Show (got tickets for free through work). Valentine’s Day was spent with my BF and involved making homemade lasagna (and he made chocolate & peanut butter cheesecake for dessert), drinking wine and watching romantic comedy’s all night.

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!