Goodbye 2015!

Tonight’s the night we say farewell 2015 and hello 2016. Has time just flown by this year for anyone

12301164_1685657448347070_619156778_n

Happy New Years!

else? It’s crazy.

2015 ended magically for me. It was the perfect holiday break and exactly what I needed after a stressful few weeks at work. Getting to see family, friends, eating maybe a little too much comfort food and getting to sleep in was just what the doctor ordered for me.

I started 2015 single… and will be ending it taken! Did not see that one coming when 2015 first rolled around. It means I can now finally stop going to the gym and eating healthy! Kidding. I like going too much and feeling positive about myself.

2015 was a great year for traveling for me. Chicago, Orlando, Vancouver, Houston, New York, Washington D.C. & Vegas. Phew! That is a lot. I loved getting to see all my friends and getting to spend time with them in their specific states and provinces.

I continued to try new thing. From checking out the Art Gallery of Ontario, to axe throwing to finally attending Toronto’s all night art festival. Life for me is all about experiencing everything that I can.

I’m foreseeing that 2016 is going to be challenging. It’s going to be a year of big changes in my life. Not only for myself, but for my family as well. However, this is where my new years resolution is going to come in. I only have one this time.

It’s to embrace change.

For 2016 I want to remember the past, but to live in the present and prepare for the future. My future.

I’ve got big plans for 2016, so here we go. Let’s do this. I’m ready!

To everyone who reads and comes across this blog. Happy New Years! All the best for 2016.

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Special Occasion, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

