November Goals

As we say goodbye to Halloween, gain an extra hour of sleep with day light savings, and begin bracing myself for the longer and colder nights… we say hello to November! Spoiler: November is my second least favourite month of the year. Sorry November, but at least you’re not February.

I’m using the month of November to get my life back on track. The past few months have been a whirlwind of activity for me. I was always off doing something and a lot of my daily routines that I established got thrown out the window.

Now it’s all about getting back on the routine track with key areas I want to focus on in November. Areas like health, fitness, organization, budgeting, etc.

It’s been said writing your goals down and putting them out in public makes it more likely you’ll stick to said your goals. So here we go.

November goals

It’s time to grab those running shoes and start hitting the gym again. I haven’t gone in months, so it’s definitely overdue to get back into this one. The 6:00am alarm has been set (groan), but I know it’s going to make me feel better.

Goal: Hit the gym minimum of 20 times this month (Went this morning, so 19 to go!).

With that much earlier alarm (groan), it’s time to start getting a better night’s sleep. I’m guilty of using my electronics in bed, which means a quick check of my e-mails results in somehow browsing Reddit aimlessly for an extra two hours…

Goal: No electronics in bed for November. Moving those devices to the living room if I want to use them.

The one positive routine that I’ve actually stuck to for the past few months, which I’m quite happy about is my meal prepping. Every Sunday I use my slow cooker to either make chili, taco fillings, pulled pork, etc. Now the goal is just to make sure both my lunches and dinners are healthy. Time to increase the vegetable and protein intake!

Goal: Eat more vegetables and incorporate them into more meals.

The most wonderful time of the year is just 52 days away, which means will need to buy Christmas presents, which means holiday bills. However, I won’t have to worry about that if I start saving a little extra now dedicated for Christmas gifts.

Goal: Set aside $100.00 every paycheck for Christmas gifts.

I admittedly still have not brought out my fall / winter clothing. The weather has been pretty nice here in Toronto considering so I still have all my shorts and tanks out (Even though it’s not warm enough for those…). It’s come to my attention due to the lack of hangers that I need to get rid of some clothing that I don’t wear anymore.

Goal: Donating summer clothing I haven’t worn in 6 months, throw out anything with holes.

Let’s see if I’m able to keep all this going for November!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

