One – Family & Friends

friends1This is it! Happy New Years Eve everyone. Hope you’re enjoying the last few hours of the year and getting ready for a brand new one.

In my final post for the year I wanted to take a look back at the most important people in my life. The people who make my life what it is. My friends and family! From my parents to my childhood friends, to new friends who I met this year, to my second family. 2014 has left so many memories for me with them all that has just simply been fantastic and I truly believe is the reason 2014 was so great for me.

friends2

I got to see some of my best friends get married and even got to me the best man for one of them. I got to travel with so many of them around North America. I went to shows, parades, concerts, sporting events, restaurants, clubs, bars, museums… yeah the list goes on and on.  You get the point. Most importantly for me I came out to the majority of my family, which was huge for me on a personal level.

friends3

For any of them that read this just wanted to thank you all for being part of my life! I can’t wait to see what 2015 has for all of us, and I hope you all make the best of it.

My personal advice who happens to be reading this blog? Live your life this 2015. Do what you want to do. Try something new. Get a little crazy. Make mistakes. Learn from them. Do something out of your norm. Do something you’ll never forget. Most importantly do all of what I just mentioned above with your family and friends. Cherish them and spend time with them. At the end of the day they are what I truly believe brings you happiness.

My personal 2015 resolution? Be there for my friends & family. Communicate even more with them.  

That’s it. I will see you all in 2015! All the best this New Year!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

