Two – Travel

travelblogJust two days left of 2014! This topic has been a reoccurring one for me every year, but I love to travel. 2014 saw me spending a good number of hours on planes travelling to so many different destinations. In fact I’m going to let you in on a little secret… I’m typing this from my friend’s apartment in Chicago! I started off 2014 in Chicago and I’m going to finish off 2014 in Chicago as well. I think that is rather fitting to end off such an amazing year. My travel destinations of 2014:

Clearwater, FL

Clearwater, FL

  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Waco, Texas
  • Dallas, Texas
  • New York City, New York
  • Clearwater, Florida
  • Houston, Texas

I was even able to go to Chicago and NYC a couple of times this year. Each trip was amazing and got to spend it with great friends.

2015 isn’t going to be any different! I’m starting off 2015 in Chicago and on New Years Day I’ve got a ticket to Orlando to spend a few days before I head back to work. There are a number of weekend getaways already planned next year and it sounds like Europe will also be in my future next year. I simply can’t wait!

Chicago, Il - St. Patrick's Day

Chicago, Il – St. Patrick’s Day

Resolution: Keep on traveling.

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two – Travel

  1. Pingback: Frugal February | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

