Four – Lifestyle

lifestyle2014 saw a big change in my lifestyle! I finally moved out of my parents place in the suburbs and moved into the big city. You can’t really get more downtown in Toronto than to where I moved with the CN Tower just a few minutes’ walk away. With this change I’ve had to learn to cook and clean for myself, better manage my finances, give up the keys to my jeep and pick up a public transit pass instead and to just adjust to living in a much smaller space.
MovingDay

The thing I learned the most in this process though (besides that I can actually cook food that tastes good, who knew!) is that I don’t actually need a lot of stuff. A lot of the possessions I own aren’t really necessary and that less is actually more. The less cluttered a place looks, the more organized it looks and the more it makes me happy (it also means the less I have to clean).

Lifestyle resolution for 2015: To declutter my possessions. Keep only what I really want and really need.

NewHome

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Four – Lifestyle

  1. Kirin Pandit says:

    I need to work on this too! I seriously have so much random stuff at my parents house and I can’t bring myself to get rid of any of it! But being in Spain with very little did show me how little is needed, so maybe this year I can get better at that!

    Also, would love some recipes still! ❤

  2. Pingback: Frugal February | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

