Five – Work

1662222_1458578204364022_70643711_n2014 saw me starting my first job out of University as a Media Buyer / Planner and my time here has simply flown by. Can’t believe my one year work anniversary will be in about a week!  I feel like I’ve grown so much as a person since this time last year professionally. I’m not the same person anymore that I was last year. I’m much more confident in my abilities and I get to do a job that I really love doing. Being able to walk around the city I live in and actually see media that I personally purchased is a very rewarding feeling for me.

Plus this job has had a lot of perks! From being able to meet one of the characters from my favourite TV shows of all time (LOST!) to seeing my first Broadway show in NYC. 2014 was full of crazy and awesome experiences thanks to my job. You can check out some of them below!

For 2015 I want to keep pushing myself and to keep working hard. I still have a lot to learn in this industry and I want to excel at it. My resolution for next year? Work hard but play hard. 

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

