Time Flying

I’ve read a few times that blogging sometimes feels like a full time job. It sounds a little silly to think that just writing takes a lot of effort. The truth of the matter is that it does though! Working full time and then just finding the drive to write isn’t easy. Most of my days by the time I get home I’m ready to sleep. Update from me though!

Time is just flying by for me. We are already in the last week of February and I’m wondering where all the time has gone. Perhaps it’s because I still feel like I’m in hibernation mode with how cold this winter has been. Maybe it could also be because for the past few weeks I’ve been glued to my television during the 2014 Winter Olympics. Both the women’s and men’s hockey matches were incredible!

This has been the week that I’ve decided to finally get serious again about being healthy. I went skiing last weekend, which was the perfect opportuntiy to get out of the house, get some exercise and to hang out with some friends on the slopes, but boy was I sore after!

20140222_160921-SNOW

Since then I finally got a gym membership at GoodLife and will be serious about getting back into running and weight lifting. Once I get into the swing of things I can then tackle the next obstacle… nutrition. Slowly and surely will be getting back on that healthy train! Going to be prepared once the warmer weather rolls around.

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

