Holiday Updates

DSC_0206I’ve had a hiatus on my blogging including #BlogTops, but I fully plan on getting back into it once the new year rolls around and I get back into the daily life grind. However, for everyone who celebrated Christmas I hope you had a great one this year!

This year we saw one of the worst ice storms to hit Ontario. Finding 600,000 residents without power. My family was quite lucky that our house was only out for less than 24 hours as there are still residents over a week later without power still.

On the plus side we had our first white Christmas in a long time! Waking up Christmas morning to see the snow falling really brought back memories of childhood Christmases. Though being the last person in my family to awaken did not bring back memories. A sign I’m getting older perhaps. Either way here are some of my photos from Christmas and also of the ice storm that hit Ontario. Enjoy!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Special Occasion, Thoughts, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

