Week 12/13 BlogTop: Routine

blogtops“BlogTops” are weekly blog posts that myself, my good friend Fei, and hopefully you will join us in discussing topics that we feel the majority of millennials are dealing with or have dealt with in their lives. To keep it creative we pick one specific word for the weekly topic and then we are letting our imagination and creative writing take our blogs in whatever direction we so choose. It could be anything from generalizing the topic, to specific memories, to something serious, or funny. It’s anything goes! If you want to join along tag your posts with BlogTop on Twitter, WordPress, Tumblr, etc. and we will be sure to promote your blogs on social media!

On a special double BlogTop week (aka I just didn’t have time last week to write one) the first topic this week is ROUTINE

I feel this topic came at a good time for me as I’m currently dealing with what happens when your daily routine changes. For the past eight or so months I’ve been used to waking up during the week around 6:30am, catching my 7:55am train to Toronto and getting to work by 9:00am. Then I’d work till 5:00pm, usually catch the 5:35pm train home and I’d be eating dinner around 7:00pm. This routine has been changed completely for the rest of December as last Friday was the last day at my internship. I’ve got big plans for me in 2014 which I’ll be posting about when the times comes, though based on that I’m assuming you can guess what happened.

Still now that I’ve been extremely lucky to have time off I want to make the best of it. I do not want to fall into my lazy ‘stay up all night and then wake up in the afternoon where you feel like you’ve wasted your day so might as well just do it again’ routine I’ve sometimes found myself doing in the past. I want to really enjoy my few weeks off. Especially during the Christmas season.

My BlogTop this week is a personal vow that I’ll be making a new routine during this Christmas break. I’m going to make sure I’m waking up by 10:00am, that I’m still eating healthy meals (not going to deny all the Christmas treats around my house though…), and that I’m getting some exercise everyday. We’ve got a lot of fresh snow outside so I’m thinking of maybe taking my snowboard out. I’ve been neglecting it for a few years now for my skis.

Till later this week for part two!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 12/13 BlogTop: Routine

  1. elizabethfei says:

    Go get ’em!

Get In On The Discussion!

