Autumn

20131002_160534I have a confession to make. My whole life I’ve told people that my favourite season was spring. Those days where you’re given hints that the harsh cold winter is ending, where you’re free to take off those jackets and boots, and when the buds on trees start springing up everywhere. Plus my birthday. That’s actually probably the biggest reason I love spring.

However, I really do think my favourite season is actually autumn. It’s not too hot or too cold out. There are days you can get away with wearing shorts still, or days that all you need is a sweater. I’m still in the mindset that summer = time to relax and fall = back to school, so these months really help me reenergize and refocus on what I want out of life.

The air is crisp and most importantly the leaves start changing and the scenery is just awe inspiring. I love all the colours that garner my attention as I go running along my normally green jogging trails. I’ll go out of my way to drive by heavily tree populated areas to look at the leaves too.

Here’s you to autumn!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn

  1. christine says:

    i love fall. also i’m sad i’m not listed on your friend’s blogs. 😦

  2. Dave says:

    I will update my list now! 😀

Get In On The Discussion!

