Brother’s Wedding

DSC_0006This past weekend was a very momentous occasion for my family. My brother got married! I give the biggest congratulations I can offer to both my brother and his now wife. Wishing all the happiness in the world to them both! I was honoured in being my brother’s best man for this occasion, which was quite the experience for me too!

This was actually only the 2nd wedding I’ve ever attended. So for my second wedding to be in the bridal party was certainly a new experience for me. From organizing the bachelor party to being at the wedding rehearsal, to handing off the rings and getting to sit at the head table. I got to play an important role in this wedding.

DSC_1230The worst part was probably the speech at the reception. I actually enjoy public speaking, so I wasn’t nervous about talking in front of the crowd, but I was still nervous about how to properly do a best man’s speech. I didn’t want to be too long, or too boring, or not heartfelt enough, etc. I wanted it to be special, so it got me a little stressed!

DSC_1198From my viewpoint everything went 100% perfect. There were no hiccups, no one was late, nothing got lost, the weather was fantastic, the food was great, my speech went over well (phew!), etc. I think my favourite part of the whole day was just being able to see all my family in one place again. It’s rare nowadays for all of us to get together. So for everyone to have attended made it very special!

Once again congratulations to my brother and his wife! I hope they are enjoying their Californian style honeymoon right now! I’ll also be posting the professional photos once they make their way online!
DSC_1254

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Special Occasion, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brother’s Wedding

  1. Amanda says:

    Awwwww =) I’m sending good thoughts to your brother and his new wife. Hoping they have a happy marriage!

Get In On The Discussion!

