Brother’s Bachelor Party

DSC_0773This past Saturday, as my brother’s best man in his wedding, I had the pleasure to plan, organize and see through my brother’s bachelor party! I had never planned one before and to be quite honest I really had no clue what one really should do at one. At the end of the day though I figured you need to plan an event that the bachelor is going to enjoy, and that’s what I really focused on.

20130914_151049I made it an all day event where anyone could come and go to the different events to fit their schedule. We started the day off at the Amsterdam BrewHouse for some food and pints. It was chosen for the fact that my brother used to live in Amsterdam. A little tribute to that! We each ended up getting two pints, and some poutine and onion rings.

20130914_175127From there we headed off to the Roger’s Centre for a Blue Jays game where they were facing the Baltimore Orioles. I should mention now that the weather was perfect that day! Sunny and warm, and that’s the perfect time for the dome at the stadium to be open. It’s also always a good day when the Blue Jays win! The scored ended up being 4-3.

DSC_0820We then ended off the evening with a tribute to one of my brother’s favourite past times… playing video games! I created a whole Nintendo themed evening including music from Mario soundtracks, Nintendo themed deserts (which will be getting their own blog post later this week), and of course… video games! We also ordered pizza, wings and really just had a guys night in.

It sounds like everyone had a good time, and most importantly my brother did. So I call this bachelor party a success!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Special Occasion, Sports, Thoughts, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brother’s Bachelor Party

  1. Pingback: Donkey Kong Kit Kat Barrel Cake | The Dave Cavern

  2. Pingback: Brother’s Wedding | The Dave Cavern

  3. Pingback: Nintendo Mushroom Cake Pops | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

