Sick 2.0

Once again I’ve fallen behind on the blog writing, but this time it’s because I found myself sick in bed all weekend. Literally all weekend. The only rare spotting you’d find of me was in the kitchen making chicken noodle soup or grabbing a glass of water. Oh, and I discovered a tub of ice cream in my freezer too. That didn’t last long.

I hope everyone else’s Labo(u)r day long weekend was much more healthy and exciting than mine! I had a lot of original plans including hanging out with my friends downtown Toronto and a birthday party in Guelph, but unfortunately all I did was sleep. I did end up finishing Season 2 of Game of Thrones though. So I can’t say the weekend was a total loss.

I remember reading somewhere that the average person gets the cold 3-4 times a year. So this is the second time since I started this blog that I’ve fallen ill. Will I fall into this “average” category? I hope not. I’d like no more colds please. Either way I’ll be back to my regular blogging now that I’m back on my feet!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick 2.0

  1. Kirin says:

    Feel better!!!

Get In On The Discussion!

