The Toronto Blue Jays

20130617_205914I think it’s finally time that I blog about and cross off visiting a Toronto Blue Jays Game on the Toronto Bucket List. Truth be told all summer I’ve been going to games. I’ve been to like six or seven games now. It’s one of my favourite things to do on a Sunday afternoon. Heading to the Roger’s Centre for three or so hours of baseball, getting some hot dogs or popcorn and maybe a beer. It’s a great atmosphere. I always love the energy at being at the stadium, especially when the crowd gets the wave going. It’s also amazing when the weather is nice so the roof is open. I can’t think of any other way I’d want to spend a Sunday afternoon. It’s icing on the cake when the Jays win.

20130811_114115On certain Sunday’s they have free giveaways, which is my favourite time to attend. Who’s going to hate on free giveaways? This year I picked up bobbleheads of my favourite players (Lawrie, Encarnacion and Arencibia) and also a lunch box, which I actually use to take my lunch to work everyday.

Off the top of my head some of the other items given away were baseballs, figurines and music cards. You can get a toque during a game sometime in September too! I’ll have to look into which date that is. Can’t remember off the top of my head.

I figure I’d share some photos I’ve accumulated over this Summer of all the games I’ve been to. Enjoy!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Sports, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Toronto Blue Jays

  1. Pingback: Toronto 2013 Summer Bucket List | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

