My Ontario

One tool advertisers use to make an advertisement more attractive and aesthetic is Music. Music really can set the tone of a commercial and can put your consumer in the right mood. The lyrical language is also a great tool to get your message across to consumers, without it being in their face. One of my favourite commercials that uses music is the Travel Ontario commercials.

The music is so catchy and upbeat that I get a sense of pride for living in Ontario. You see a small taste of the beautiful cities that Ontario has to offer for tourism and it really does make me want to get out there and explore. I can’t help but smile whenever I hear the song and it really does put me in a good mood. The commercial does a good job of highlighting how diverse Ontario is as a province and showcases a variety of different aspects that one can experience here. From the night life to historic places to nature. It shows there is something out there for everyone.

Hopefully this puts Ontario as a travel destination for you!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
Video | This entry was posted in Marketing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

