Travel Preparations

960053_10201195239582381_574447343_nTonight after work I’m leaving for a camping trip with a bunch of my friends from University. I’m excited about this for a number of reasons. First, we don’t get to see each other all that often. Second, I love getting back out into nature and third, it’s a long weekend here in Canada! Don’t have to go into work on Monday. Oh and forth would certainly be s’mores. I am absolutely obsessed with s’mores.

This is all well in good except I have a huge problem when it comes to any sort of trip. I’m a horrible packer.

I’m not the type of person to forget things or under pack. I’m on the other end of the spectrum. I always back too much. Going on an overnight trip? I’ll pack like I’m staying for a week. I’m not talking about just clothing either. Books, entertainment, toiletries, you name it I probably over pack it.

I feel this would be a good issue to tackle next trip I take on a plane. See if I can travel without checking a bag or something. Though admittedly waiting for your bag to at the terminal is one of my favourite parts of flying. It’s part of the traveling experience for me. So maybe not that.

Packing for a camping trip is a little different as more items become essential to bring. It’s expected you’ll need to bring more. Tents, sleeping bags, coolers, food, etc. Still going to need to think smart about what I’ll be taking tonight!

I’ll finish this off with wishing a happy Friday to everyone! Hope everyone has a great weekend, and for everyone celebrating the August Long Weekend in Canada enjoy your Monday off!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Travel Preparations

  1. Pingback: Buckhorn Camping | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

