Running Schedule

Need to get back into running shape!

Need to get back into running shape!

Alright I need to get myself motivated. Since the summer weather arrived my new lifestyle has so far involved a lot of going out for drinks / appetizers with friends at various restaurants and pubs every week. Even multiple times per week. As fantastic and delicious as this is… it’s not good for my health! So to combat this I’m motivating myself with a running schedule to whip me back into shape. My goal for the month of July and August is to run 100 kilometres a month.

I figure that’s 5km a day for 20 days, but if I miss an extra day here or there I’m still able to make my goal by running more on a different day. Also, this helps because I’m already behind on July. Hah.

My only concern is that I’m always tired by the time I get home from work that I’m worried I’ll convince myself to skip out on multiple running days. I’m going to need to combat this somehow. Either by having my gym clothes ready to go in my jeep so I don’t even have to step a foot in the door, or maybe learning to eat smaller dinners so I could go running right after. I’ll test a few options out and see if I can really get a routine set up.

Regardless I’m ready to hit my regular running paths, and to get out of the house a little more during the week!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Sports, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running Schedule

  1. Pingback: Cheeseburger Cupcakes | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

