Toronto 2013 Summer Bucket List

View of Toronto!

View of Toronto!

Last weekend my friends and I were discussing as we were driving -slowly- through Ossington that for all the time we’ve spent in Toronto, we really don’t know much about what the city truly has to offer. I really stopped to think about it, and it’s so true. I’ve lived in the suburbs of Toronto almost my entire life, and besides like the obvious tourist spot destinations like the CN Tower, really don’t know what’s out there in Toronto. Practically my very own city.

So, we agreed that this summer we were going to go explore. To see new sites, visit new restaurants, go to museums, and festivals and events. We want to experience new cultures, discover new destination spots, and just actually learn what Toronto really is all about. Plus it’ll keep my blogging interesting! Thus, the creation of a summer bucket list was created. My vision right now is that it’ll be a group effort to accomplish everything on this list. Obviously not everyone can attend every event as we all have different personal tastes and other commitments during the weekends this summer. However, I figure as long as a couple of people are able to check things off, it’ll count for the whole group. As long as they share what they saw, and take a picture to commemorate the event!

We are going to throw in a mix of totally new places, as well as obvious destination spots just because things like going to a Blue Jays game is fun! I’m super excited about this idea because it’ll make this summer during the weekends always an adventure, I’ll really learn about Toronto, and it’ll give me something to really blog about!

Official Toronto Bucket List

If anyone who happens to stumble across this blog has any must do’s in Toronto, please let me know!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Special Occasion, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Toronto 2013 Summer Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Taste of Little Itlay | The Dave Cavern

  2. Pingback: Bobblehead #2 Weekend | The Dave Cavern

  3. Pingback: Summerlicious | The Dave Cavern

  4. Pingback: Picnics and Geocaching | The Dave Cavern

  5. Pingback: Da Mao and Er Shun | The Dave Cavern

  6. Pingback: Quarter-Life Crisis | The Dave Cavern

  7. Pingback: Game On 2.0 | The Dave Cavern

  8. Pingback: Kensington Market | The Dave Cavern

  9. Pingback: Buckhorn Camping | The Dave Cavern

  10. Pingback: Taste of the Danforth | The Dave Cavern

  11. Pingback: The Toronto Blue Jays | The Dave Cavern

  12. Pingback: 20 One Word “Blogtops” | The Dave Cavern

  13. Pingback: Summer Bucket List Conclusion | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

