I’m Back… At My Internship

I’ve got a number of posts to catch up on including my Texas trip (still) and my recent weekend trip to Guelph, but first a wrench was thrown into my life plans this past week.

Two weeks ago I left my internship thinking I had secured a full time position. A position that I thought I had secured back in April. Well I returned home from Texas to find out that was not the case. It turns out the company that was going to hire me couldn’t get the funding, and it once again left me jobless. Talk about a major let down.

However, instead of being upset about this for a long period of time later that afternoon I called up my internship and asked if I could come back for another month, and obviously based on the title of this post… I’m back! So, while it was rather upsetting to learn that I was once again unemployed, I learned this past week that when one door closes on you, there always are more open to explore and even sometimes old ones will reopen. I’m going to make the best of my time back here as I look for full time employment again!

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Back… At My Internship

  1. Pingback: First Post | avamarie082996

Get In On The Discussion!

