Moo Moo Meadows Appreciation

I’m a huge Mario Kart fan. I’ve been playing the game since Super Mario Kart came out for the SNES, and it’s the only video game I still play on a consistent basis.

Cows!

Cows!

It’s definitely my favourite video game series of all time, and I can easily reminisce about all the memories I have from the different games in the series. While playing online on the Wii last night I wanted to take the time to appreciate my favourite course on the Mario Kart Wii. Moo Moo Meadows.

I’ve always felt like it was such an odd choice to be my favourite course, but I’ve always had an attachment to it. What can I say, I love the cows! I actually stopped to really think about why I liked the course so much, and I’ve realized it reminds me of my childhood. Growing up at my cottage in the country during the summers, where yes, there were barns, cows and farms all around. I woke up mornings to the sounds of cows grazing outside.

2708388177_f16acb76e3_oIt’s kind of a running joke now with my friends who play online with me, and I fully embrace it. I always make sure we play this course every time we play, and if I had my choice I’d make it’d be the first course chosen every time. Well now they know the reason behind it!

Here’s to you Moo Moo Meadows! Let’s hope you’ll still be a course in the new version coming out for the Wii U.

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moo Moo Meadows Appreciation

  1. Pingback: Post Wedding Celebrations | The Dave Cavern

Get In On The Discussion!

