Website Motivation

At first I just wanted to use WordPress to start writing a personal blog, to record and remember memories and feelings at the time. However, now I’ve become inspired to turn it into a personal website for myself.


I figure not only will this be a great central location to express and show all my interests, achievements and experiences, but I think it’s a great tool as an extension of a resume for any future job searches. I’d really like a location any curious employers could search and discover what I have to offer.

I’m sticking with the cave theme for the symbolism of a cave. You go into caves to explore, not really knowing what you’ll find and that’s exactly what I want visitors here to feel. To feel like they are entering into the cave of my mind, and getting to know me through their explorations.

Any readers who happens to stumble upon this during the construction progress my apologies! I’ll be working on getting everything into a presentable matter in the coming weeks.

About Dave

I'm a 26 year old marketing enthusiast from Ontario, Canada. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor of Commerce, and I'm currently a media buyer / planner for a marketing firm in downtown Toronto. Some of my interests include marketing, blogging, photography, travelling, coin collecting and reality TV. Also, I'm an avid Blue Jays fan. You'll find me catching a game whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Get In On The Discussion!

